Church Services

Church Services

St Mary of the Visitation Church,

Killybegs, Co Donegal.

Telephone No.  00 353 (0)74 9731013

Live streaming on www.mcnmedia.tv

Weekend Masses Saturday 7.00pm; Sunday 9.00am & 11.00am

Weekday Masses : Monday, Thursday & Friday 10.00am; Wednesday 7.00pm. (subject to change: consult Newsletter)

Confessions: Saturday 6.30pm

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament: Sunday 6pm to Monday Midnight

Liturgy of the Word for Children: Sundays 11.00am

  • HOLY WEEK 2017                                                                                                   
  • Palm Sunday of the Lord’s Passion, 9th April: Masses, with Blessing of Palms, at 7.00pm (Vigil), 9.00am & 11.00am                                                                                                                                            
  • Monday 10th April: 7.30pm        Service of Reconciliation
  • Holy Thursday, 13th April: 4pm  Children’s Mass of the Last Supper;  7.30pm Mass of the Lord’s Supper (Adoration to 10pm)
  • Good Friday, 14th April: 11.00am Family Stations of the Cross;  3pm Celebration of the Lord’s Passion; 9pm Stations of the Cross
  • Holy Saturday, 15th April:    9.00pm:   The Easter Vigil
  • Easter Sunday, 16th April:   Masses at 9.00am & 11.00am
  • Easter Monday, 17th April: Mass at 11.00am.
  • Mass Rock Mass: Wednesday 7th June 2017, 7.00pm
  • Graveyard Mass: Friday 28th July 2017, 7.00pm
  • Blessing of the Fleet Mass: Saturday 5th August 2017, 7.00pm.
  • Mass at Croaghlin Mass Rock: Tuesday 15th August 2017, 7.00pm

Baptisms
The Celebration of Baptism takes place on Sundays, twice a month, after the late Mass at 12.30pm.  Two members of the Parish Baptism Team will help parents, in one half-hour home visit, to prepare for the baptism ceremony.

Marriages
Three months’ notice required.

Details of other parishes in the Diocese.

Comments are closed.